Dayton’s Bluff Community Council annual meeting

The Dayton’s Bluff Community Council’s board consists of members representing the four subdistricts of the Dayton’s Bluff neighborhood. file graphic

The Dayton’s Bluff Community Council’s annual meeting will take place Oct. 18 starting at 5:30 p.m. with a dinner at the East Side Enterprise Center, 804 Margaret St.

The annual meeting is a chance for Dayton’s Bluff community members to run for open positions on the Community Council’s board. This year there are 10 subdistrict positions open and one at-large position open. To fill out a candidate application and to find out more information about the open positions call 651-772-2075 or send an email to The Community Council consists of four sub-districts with two representatives elected each year, each term being two years. You must live within the subdistrict to represent it.

The Dayton’s Bluff Community Council is part of St. Paul’s 17 total district councils, which serve to make sure community voices are heard in St. Paul’s planning processes. 

Voting will take place from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m., the Roger Tetu Award will be awarded at 7 p.m. and election results will be announced at 7:15 p.m.


Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Comment Here