Gavel Awardees

Outstanding leaders and volunteers were honored at the 35th annual Distinguished Leadership Awards ceremony May 14, organized by the North Suburban Gavel Association.
Receiving plaques and kudos for their involvement in northern communities were:
•  Sharon Brown, nominated by Friends of Roseville Parks for her energy and enthusiasm while organizing a highly successful fundraising Gala last November, and for her leadership in staging a first-ever FOR Parks brewfest in October.
•  Bill Flittie, recognized by the Kiwanis Club of North Suburban Golden K over which he recently presided. His long list of volunteer commitments includes the Hill Farm Historical Society, International Institute of Minnesota and the Peace Corps.
•  Steve Gallop, nominated by Jacci Krebsbach for establishing the water ski competition at Slice of Shoreview and work at Courage Center.
•  Raymond Hanson, nominated by the St. Paul North Ramsey 500 Lions which he helped found 35 years ago. He is an active member of the Little Canada Historical Society and a volunteer driver for those needing transport to medical and dental appointments.
•  Jerry Hromatka, nominated by Roseville Rotary, who has chaired that group’s Taste of Roseville for seven years, and is leader of Northeast Youth and Family Services.
•  Teri MacNabb, nominated by the League of Women Voters in Roseville, Maplewood and Falcon Heights, over which she presided for five years. She helped organize the Rosefest Parade, and is active in Early Childhood Education programs.
•  Jan Vanderwall, nominated by the Roseville Visitors Association for his tireless volunteer work with Roseville Rotary, Little Brothers of the Poor, Bridging and Roseville Parks.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Article category: 
Comment Here